2018 FIFA World Cup qualifications were held by six tournaments by FIFA Confederations, these tournaments decided 31 teams those who compete in FIFA World Cup 2018, with Russia. As rule of FIFA, host nation automatically gets the ticket of the final matches, so Russia directly selected for the World Cup 2018.

This time all 210 teams of FIFA registered for preliminary competitions.

FIFA is all about ‘Grand’, Any association of any Game can’t beat FIFA, that’s why FIFA qualifications have been played and ending in more than 2 years, this time also qualification tournaments were started on 12 March 2015 and ended at 15 November 2017.

Fifa Federation held their tournament in all six continents except Antarctica, in each Continent Fifa held their owns Confederations Cup, and these confederations top teams are have been selecting for the World Cup finals match as per as FIFA rules.

UEFA (Union of European Football Federations) Confederation Cup statics decide that Who will go into finals or who are not. As, We know that the host Nation, automatically goes in the finals matches of FIFA World Cup, So the Host Nation Russia go through all.

So there the 13 slots still left for Fifa finals matches from this continent Europe, and in this UEFA Confederations Cup, there were 54 teams competed to grab the ticket of World Cup 2018 Russia, Team those showed their best game with their temperament today these teams are in the finals.

Undoubtedly, Europe is the continent that has Best football teams in the World as same as South America has, but the ratio of the UEFA qualifier team this time is much higher than South America.

Related:  France World Cup 2018 Squad, Group, Key Players, Fixtures, Prediction, Kit and Wallpapers

Here, All teams of Europe those qualified by UEFA Confederations Cup.


  •  Russia (hosts)
  • France
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Serbia
  • Poland
  • England
  • Spain
  • Belgium
  • Iceland
  • Switzerland
  • Croatia
  • Sweden
  • Denmark

CONMEBOL (Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol) was started in the year 1916, under this federation, South American countries have been playing theirs qualification draws. This time 10 Nations participated and as follow the rule of South America federations, top 4 Nation of this tournament Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina and Colombia went to Fifa World Cup 2018, and and the 5th placed Nation Peru went into inter-confederation Cup where they have battled with the winner of the Oceania Football Confederation qualifying competition  and this time New Zealand came as the winner of OFC. So, Peru had faced off with New Zealand in home – away match, the First leg ended on the draw, and in second leg Peru beat New Zealand 2-0, and get the ticket of Fifa World Cup 2018.

SOUTH AMERICA, all teams those qualified for Fifa World Cup 2018 :

  • Brazil
  • Uruguay
  • Argentina
  • Colombia
  • Peru


CFU (Caribbean Football Union)LIFA (Leeward Islands Football Association)WIFA (Windward Islands Football Association)NAFU (North American Football Union)UCDF (Union Centroamericana de Fútbol), Here, CONCACAF, endorse these all league, that’s all about Fifa and its grand qualification draws, CONCACAF federation held in North America, and where tournament divided into, 5 rounds, every match played in two legs, Here at the fifth and the final stage only three teams have chance to get the ticket of the final matches of Fifa World Cup 2018, and these three Nation will play in World Cup 2018:

  • Mexico
  • Costa Rica
  • Panama
Related:  FIFA WORLD CUP 2018: Spain vs Portugal Match Prediction


AFC (Asian Football Confederation) held Fifa confederation cup (qualification draws) for World Cup 2018, 46 teams participated. The tournament was started on 12 March 2015 as per schedule, the tournament was divided into five stages, in the last two group made for the winner of all four stages.

1st group of round 5:

  • Iran
  • South Korea
  • Syria
  • Uzbekistan
  • China PR
  • Qatar 

As per the rule of AFC the top two Nations get the ticket to the final matches of the World Cup 2018, where the 3rd place Nation will play against the Second group 3rd place Nation, Iran and South Korea ended their qualification draws on respectively 1st and 2nd place, and Syria spot on 3rd place, rest of the Nation of this group Uzbekistan, China, Qatar were eliminated.

2nd group of round 5:

Before this, Australia came after & won Oceania Football Confederation, So, There were six Nation in the second group of round 5,

  1. Japan
  2. United Arab Emirates
  3. Saudi Arabia
  4. Iraq
  5. Thailand

whereas respectively Japan and Saudi Arabia conquered, first and second place of this group so they qualify for World Cup 2018, and Australia grabbed third place, so they had faced with the group first, third place team Syria.

Australia vs Syria match first leg ended on 1-1 draw, this scored made a lot of excitement for the second leg, and in the second leg this also was the nail-biting encounter as the first leg, the half ends in 1-1 and on aggregate scored was 2-2, match went on extra time here Australia netted the goal and fixed their place in Fifa World Cup Russia, 2018.

Related:  Poland World Cup 2018 Squad, Group, Predictions, Fixtures, Kit & Wallpapers

Nation those will takes part in World Cup 2018 under the Federation of Asian.

  1. Iran
  2. South Korea
  3. Japan
  4. Saudi Arabia
  5. Australia

CAF  (Confédération Africaine de Football), The football federation of Africa continent were revealed at that time, there will only three round to qualify for the World Cup 2018, instead of four rounds.

In first round 26 teams ranked 28 to 53 play home and away two legs matches, the 13 winner team advance to second round and in second round the 40 teams the 27 team ranked 1 to 27 and 13 winners of round first, the 20 winners of this group advanced to third round,and in last and third round these 20 teams divided into five each group and winner of each group qualify for World Cup 2018.

Here, guys all five Nation those will be arriving for Russia.


  • Tunisia
  • Nigeria
  • Morocco
  • Senegal
  • Egypt

That’s how the All six confederations cups end, and Fifa gets their 32 teams for World Cup 2018.

So, guys grab the Jersey of your team and are ready for the World Cup 2018 with us, Here we gave you all information about everything related to Fifa.

Download this image for these to take a look back next time you want to see who is in the game.

Until then keep patience and get subscribed and be ready for the war, let’s watch together who is going to have a good and hard time.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.